ATARI Speakerhat Beta-Tester Pack

Destiny 2 Beta Social Space - The Farm

Destiny 2 has a new social space called the Farm, intended to replace the Tower.

The fan-favorite gathering spot from the original Destiny, the Tower, will be replaced in Destiny 2 by a new social space called the Farm. The Farm will have many of the same features as the Tower, but also aims to tap more into the game's story within Destiny 2.

Destiny 2 – The Farm

The Farm will be available during the Destiny 2 beta for one hour only on Sunday, July 23. Bungie has said that the Farm will only be available for this short time, as it's to see how many players can be accommodated at once. It's likely that the Farm could have a few issues during the test period, as it seems Bungie wants to stress-test the servers to see their maximum capacity. With that in mind, if you want to visit the Farm, you can do so on July 23 at the following times:

  • 10 a.m. PDT
  • 1 p.m. EDT
  • 7 p.m. CEST
  • 6 p.m. BST

What We Know About The Farm

Up until now, Bungie hasn't revealed all that much information about the Farm in Destiny 2. However, narrative lead, Ryan Ebenger, did tease a few things coming to the new social space during an interview with IGN First. Arguably one the biggest announcements made was that the Farm will support up to 26 players, 10 more than the Tower from the original Destiny. This is a huge improvement from the original game, meaning that more players can now socialize while online.

Bungie has taken giant leaps to ensure Destiny 2's new social space is a complete overhaul from the Tower by adding new activities and features. One new activitiy includes allowing players to play soccer in the Farm, which is quite the upgrade from just being able to kick a soccer ball around in the Tower. Not much more information has been given about soccor within the Farm, but 26 players playing soccer? Sure, why not.

Vendors will also be making their return to The Farm, with both Postmaster Darbi 55-30 and Cryptarch Tyra Karn currently confirmed. It's unclear on what other vendors the Farm will feature, but we have our hopes up for Xur.

spacer

Tom Henderson

Tom is based in the UK and has three passions in life, first-person shooters, crumpets, and tea. Tom's main passion in first-person shooters lies in titles including Battlefield, Call of Duty and Battlefront series', but he does like to refer to himself as the professional of all games. Aside from writing, Tom creates content on various social media channels to bring tens of millions of impressions per month. Occasionally, Tom also does video editing which he self-taught himself whilst building up his own YouTube channel, that's now accumulated over 100,000 subscribers.